If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

(a form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel cleaning, napping,

And also sleeping and eating stuff I don’t like.

If I were in charge of the world,

There would be more chocolate cake,

More school and more learning,

And lots of free time and morning meetings.

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have to brush your teeth,

You wouldn’t have homework,

And you wouldn’t have anybody to boss you around!

If I were in charge of the world,

I would always eat cake every day.

All people would be my friends.

And I would be nice to everyone and tell them all about God.

If I were in charge of the world.

2 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World

  1. Karis likes your phrase about not having anyone bossing you around! Cate says she would have chocolate cake, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *