Panning for Gold at MVCS

If I were alive in 1849, I would keep panning for gold.  I would buy a ship because I think it’s faster, and you can live on it while you go.  Since I went panning for gold, I could use my gold for a ship and food.  I would maybe get a horse and wagon to use.  If I ran out of gold, I would find if there are other rivers that have gold.  I would get some there instead of going all the way back to the east.  I would try to buy some clothes with my money.  I would get other stuff that I would need to live with so I could settle in California.

molly-gold

2 thoughts on “Panning for Gold at MVCS

    • We miss you so much too, but it made my day happy to see all your comments on the blog this morning. We hope you will write a lot on your blog to help us keep in touch. We want to learn more about Texas and what you are reading and what you are doing with your family and what sports you are enjoying and . . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *