My Wonder: Dino!

After reading The Seven Wonders of Sassafras Springs, a folk tale where a young boy searches for seven wonders in his own ordinary little country town, we went hunting for wonders in our own lives.

My wonder is my dog Dino.  He makes me wonder, and he is a wonder.  I wonder where Dino used to live.  I wonder if the people who used to have Dino were nice to him.  I wonder who rescued Dino.  I wonder what Dino’s brothers and sisters are like.  I wonder who cared for him before us.  I wonder why the other people didn’t care for him.  I wonder why Dino chews through every stuffy or kid toy he sees.  I wonder why he turned so big before he turned one.  I wonder where his brother and sister are because they got separated.  I wonder why Dino likes my mom more than everybody else.  I wonder why the first time it rained when we had him, he was scared.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *